Dean's Word

Dean's Word

Dean's Word

Praise be to God, Lord of the worlds, and prayers and peace be upon the envoy as a mercy to the worlds, and to his family and companions and those who followed him with charity until the Day of Judgment and after:

      Common First Year is considered the first and most important step for a university student, and through which he enters a new and different stage from the general education stages. It is a critical stage that directed the enrolled students to the university requirements and behavior. Moreover, it is at the same time important to expand students' perceptions, diversify their attitudes, refine their talents and develop their capabilities research.

      The Deanship of  Common First Year aims to achieve the desired goals which are: upgrading the academic level of its students, creating the appropriate educational environment such as developing English language skills ,computers and various thinking skills.

      Perhaps one of our most important goals is to achieve the university’s mission and apply its vision that’s based on diversifying trends, developing skills, enhancing academic and professional performance. These aspects hope to create an educated and armed generation with all the capabilities that, make it able to take responsibility and go through the work of  public and private sectors with all merit. This is achieved  with God’s will the Great Vision of the country 2030.

        It is worth noting that blended learning system is the most important systems that students should be familiar with at Saudi Electronic University.  Deanship of  Common First Year wants to be established and rooted this system in its students for what benefits them.


        I ask God to inspire us, guide us to goodness, and guide us to what he loves and satisfies.

Dean of Common First Year
Dr. Nasser Hamad bin Sief

كلمة العميد

كلمة العميد

كلمة العميد

كلمة العميد

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على المبعوث رحمة للعالمين، وعلى آله وصحبه ومن تبعه بإحسان إلى يوم الدين وبعد :
​ ​
تعد السنة الأولى المشتركة هي الخطوة الأولى والأهم للطالب الجامعي والتي يدلف من خلالها لمرحلةٍ جديدة ومختلفة عن مرحلة التعليم العام، وبذلك هي مرحلة مفصلية يتم فيها توجيه الملتحقين بها لمتطلبات وسلوك الدراسة الجامعية، كما أنها في ذات الوقت مهمة في توسيع مدارك الطلاب وتنويع توجهاتهم وصقل مواهبهم وتنمية قدراتهم البحثية.
وتسعى عمادة السنة الأولى المشتركة جاهدة لتحقيق الأهداف المنشودة والمتمثلة في: الإرتقاء بالمستوى الأكاديمي لطلبتها، وتهيئة البيئة التعليمية المناسبة كتطوير مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية والحاسب الآلي إضافة لمهارات التفكير المختلفة.
ولعل من أهم أهدافنا هو تحقيق رسالة الجامعة وتطبيق رؤيتها التي تقوم على تنويع الاتجاهات وتنمية المهارات وتعزيز الأداء الأكاديمي والمهني أملًا في خلق جيل متعلم ومتسلح بكل الإمكانات التي تجعله قادرًا على تحمل المسئولية وخوض غمار العمل في القطاعين العام والخاص بكل جدارة، وهو ما يحقق بحول الله الرؤية العظيمة للدولة  2030.
وجديرٌ بالذكر أن النظام التعليمي المدمج من أهم الأنظمة التي يجب أن يألفها الطلبة في الجامعة السعودية الألكترونية وهو ما تسعى عمادة السنة الأولى لترسيخها وتأصيلها في طلبتها لما يعود عليهم بالفائدة.


اسأل الله أن يلهمنا رشدنا ويسدد على الخير خطانا ويوفقنا لما يحب ويرضى

عميد السنة الأولى المشتركة
د. ناصر بن حمد بن سيف

مساعد